"Seriously the best agent I've ever met when it comes to selling..."


We Can Help You.

Here are five star reviews from buyers and sellers we've had the pleasure of serving.

RICK HAS OUR HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION!

He demonstrated outstanding integrity and fairness, was very knowledgeable and skillful, and consistently responded quickly with genuine warmth and attentiveness to our needs and questions. Within just a few weeks we found and purchased our new home at almost 20% below the asking price and sold our old home for more than full price. Rick guided us at every step. It is hard to imagine a better experience and a better agent. Thank you, Rick - from our whole family! Bruce Marino December 2020

I'm so happy that I contacted Rick for my first home!

Rick made the process of buying my first home a breeze! He took the time to explain to me every little thing in the paperwork I didn't understand and was a huge asset when viewing homes to pick the right one for me. Everyone looking to buy or sell a home should contact Rick. He is very knowledgeable and his expertise speaks for itself. My family has always used Rick for their buying/selling and I'm so happy that I contacted him for my first home. Jessica Keyser, Schwenksville September 2020

Rick's professional and interpersonal skills are outstanding!

Rick did an excellent job representing our interests in our recent home sale! His professional and interpersonal skills are outstanding! We really appreciated his expertise throughout the process - from our initial meeting to discuss options - right thru closing. His attention to detail was critically important. We highly recommend Rick! Mike Kehs August 2020

As a repeat client of Rick’s, I can honestly say I don’t think I’d put my trust in anyone else.

I worked with Rick to buy my first house back in 2013. After getting married, my wife and I worked with Rick to sell the first house and buy our second one in Nov/Dec 2019. Rick’s knowledge of the buying and selling process made it painless for us. Not only was he very thorough in explaining everything to us each and every step of the way, but he fought to get us the best price for the first house and the best deal on our second. As a repeat client of Rick’s, I can honestly say I don’t think I’d put my trust in anyone else. Thanks again Rick! Eric & Natalie Weir December 2019

Rick goes above and beyond his job as the Realtor

I am very impressed with his expertise and professionalism. He goes above and beyond his job as the Realtor. He’ll answer all of your questions and put your mind at ease. He followed through with his promises. I will definitely use him again for my future home purchase or selling. Nancy Watson April 2020

I would definitely recommend Rick Sheppard to my friends and family

My overall experience working with Rick on the sale of my home was most positive. Rick was thorough and professional I would definitely recommend Rick Sheppard to my friends and family.-Patricia DiDonato March 2020

Working with Rick Sheppard has been a great experience!

Working with Rick Sheppard has been a great experience! Every time we need a realtor we don't hesitate to call him, whatever your needs are, renting, buying, selling he will find the best deals for you, also, you will immediately feel and notice his understanding and his willingness to help you in search for the best deal. He gives a lot of attention to your requirements detailing what you are really looking for. His professional job a great charisma make the difference in the real estate world! Marisa Brems 2019

You Have Been Wonderful To Work With.

We wanted to thank you again for everything!!! You have been wonderful to work with. We definitely feel a weight lifted off of us now that the house is sold.Thanks again!!! Alisa and Rob

"In a time when great customer service can be rare, Rick is a breath of fresh air."

My husband and I have now used Rick to sell two houses and buy a house. With all the realtors out there, Rick has given us every reason to stick with him. He goes above and beyond, and is always willing to take the time to be sure you understand what is transpiring. In a time when great customer service can be rare, Rick is a breath of fresh air. I would highly recommend Rick for anyone in need of a realtor. Kelly Dunn, January, 2020

"Sold House in 11 Days with a few Older Home Issues was Amazing"

"Hi Rick! This is a long overdue thank you to you for your wonderful service to my sister Georgann and her husband Herb. To be able to sell their house in 11 days days with a few older home "issues" was amazing. I have no doubt that the fast turn around was definitely linked to your high level of professionalism and expertise. You undoubtedly put a high level of effort and skill into your work with all of your clients. Your level of commitments is shown through your newsletters. I will highly recommend your services to anyone. I think that you are a rarity in the field of many other realtor professionals. I was glad to have been able to meet you, and I know that my family is truly grateful for your full understanding of my sister's family needs and without a doubt, your patience and understanding of their needs and fears was appreciated. You always listened and supported what decisions were in their best interest. Job BEYOND well done. Thank you Rick!" Barbara Heivly April 2019

"We felt that you cared about us as well as the selling of our house."

Dear Rick, "... the most important issue to us was your warm and caring personality. You are the ultimate professional but more importantly, we felt that you cared about us as well as the selling of our house. Thank you!" - Herb and Georgann Jewson, March, 2019

"We didn't know how lucky we were the day that Rick Sheppard walked into our lives!"

"We didn't know how lucky we were the day that Rick Sheppard walked up our driveway and into our lives! We were looking at a sheriff's sale and had no idea what could be done with 46 years of possessions in our property. Truly, we were in a bad spot and feeling totally immobilized. Rick explained how much better a short sale is than a sheriff's sale. We were impressed that, because of his years of experience, Rick realized that our house should be sold as an investment property. He procured 14 pre-certified buyers' bids on it, thus eliminating the inconvenience of huge numbers of people without means viewing the house. Rick stayed in constant communication with us during this complicated process while he masterfully negotiated this difficult sale. Always honest and ethical, he went beyond the call of duty and truly exceeded our expectations! Rick is skilled, kind and very energetic! We recommend him emphatically!!" Jim and Marsha Jablonsky Hatfield PA March 2019

'Rick cared about me and my situation - not just with words but with his actions."

"There aren't enough words to describe the efforts realtor Rick Sheppard put forth to help me sell my Abington home and move into my Philadelphia apartment. This past Winter I needed to sell and a sale was going to require a "short sale" of my home. Rick is an expert in handling these types of real estate sales. He marketed my home, found a buyer, negotiated with my lender, and handled all the paperwork necessary for the transition. It took some time and we hit some bumps along the way but Rick was patient, confident and determined, which gave me peace of mind. We closed on the sale in late June and I am so pleased. What I feel is especially noteworthy, though, are all of the "extras" Rick did to help me.. I doubt many realtors would go to these lengths. He arranged with my lender to postpone several sheriff sales to give me time to find an apartment. He worked with the apartment management company regarding my application approval. He met with me several times (on my schedule) to review paperwork. Rick even arranged to have my lawn cut and have personal items (several truck loads) removed from my home just prior to closing. And on the day of closing, Rick provided me transportation by picking me up at my apartment, driving us to the house for a final look-see, then taking us to closing and eventually back to my apartment. It saved me an expensive cab ride as my car was in the repair shop at the time! Rick is that unique type of person who asks questions, listen to what you say, learns of problems, then rolls up his sleeves and solves problems. He said what he would do , then he did it! An excellent communicator! Bottom line: Rick cared about me and my situation - not just with words but with his actions. I would surely recommend him to anyone in need of real estate services. Thanks much Rick!" Sincerely, Tyrone Brown Abington June 2018

You can trust Rick Sheppard to represent you and get the job done!

"Rick Sheppard is highly recommended for all real estate transactions. Whether you have a conventional or short-sale situation, Rick Sheppard is the Real Estate Agent to call. Rick is punctual, responsive, proactive, owns the sales process from start to finish, and will make an effort to overcome all obstacles by communicating with top Management and all parties involved. You can trust Rick Sheppard to represent you and get the job done on your behalf. Expect the best! Catherine Sandiford - Client"

"He made the short sale process easier to navigate and got us exactly what we wanted."

Rick was helpful from start to finish. Very knowledgeable and responsive to my questions and to getting involved and keeping things moving forward. He made the short sale process easier to navigate and got us exactly what we wanted. Ryan Gibney May 2018

"Rick is one of the "good guys". He's not just there to make a deal and earn comission, he truly wants what is best for your family and will not steer you wrong.

"Rick is one of the "good guys". He's not just there to make a deal and earn comission, he truly wants what is best for your family and will not steer you wrong. Over the past 2 years Rick has helped our family sell our townhouse and patiently helped us search for our forever home! After many viewings my husband and I started to think maybe we were being too picky and should compromise. Rick kept reassuring us that "our house" was out there and we should keep looking. Finally after 2 years we found our home. We cant thank Rick enough for being patient with us, taking the time to understand who we were and what we wanted for our family and most importantly having a good heart and showing compassion for our family. We highly recommend Rick as a realtor! He'll take and give you the time you need!" The Brisar Family

"Rick is not only extremely knowledgeable but also kind and compassionate"

Rick Sheppard from Remax Achievers August 2018 Rick is not only extremely knowledgeable but also kind and compassionate. He is able to handle all the necessary contacts and clients (like me) who can be emotional and difficult. Doing a short sale was not something I ever thought I would have to do. Rick walked me through everything and made sure that I know what to expect all the while making sure everything ran as smooth as possible and as quickly as possible. Rick is definitely one of the good guy! His word is as good as gold. Kathy Letofsky, Collegeville, PA August 2018

Great Job! Great Realtor!

"Rick was on top of every aspect of the listing and sale of the house. He did a great job communicating, and keeping me informed as we went through the process. He had great market knowledge, was very helpful in the negotiation process, and the house sold faster than I thought I would. Great job! Great realtor!" Dave Stanley - September 2018

"This won't be the last time I ask him to be my REALTOR!"

I couldn't have asked for more from Rick! He gladly came out a year prior to putting my house on the market, and offered great advice for what would help make the sale easier. He took the time to learn all the necessary details of the house and gave me his honest opinon. Communication was always prompt and Rick made sure I understood each step along the way. He enjoys negotiating and is good at it. This won't be the last time I ask him to be my realtor. Thanks, Rick! Jim Dunn - May 2018

"Got exactly the results we were looking for!"

Rick was great to work with! He communicated well, he did what he said he would do, and got exactly the results we were looking for. Extremely knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Rick for any residential real estate transaction. Our sale turned out to be very complicated, as expected, and Rick was willing to hang in with us all the way to make it happen. Excellent work! Kevin Drucker - March 2018

"Five Stars Is Not Enough"

"Knowledgeable, Patient and took the time to make sure we understood every step of the process"

"Rick recently assisted us in the sale of our home. We found him to be knowledgeable, patient, and had full confidence in the advice that Rick gave us. He also took the time to make sure that we understood every step of the process. MSE Kaiser October 2017"

"Received an offer within 10 days!"

Rick cares about his clients and did a phenomenal job for us! As we began the selling process, he took the time to answer our questions and concerns. Rick knew we had to sell first in order to buy another home. Every piece had to fall in place- in the right order- to make our dream happen. Rick put our home on the market at just the right price and after multiple showings we received an offer within 10 days! The work began to purchase our new home and Rick negotiated a great price....and timeline. He saved us a lot of money by contracting settlements of both properties on the same day- something we didn't think could happen. Moving over the summer and transferring to a new district before the school year began was important to our family and Rick made it happen. Dana & Chris Gerhart June 2017

"We were able to close on both properties 2 weeks apart!"

We worked with Rick to both purchase our new home as well as sell our old home. The experience from beginning to end was an absolute pleasure. Ricks knowledge of the local market was a tremendous help. With a long history in Schwenksville and an even longer list of contacts we were able to close on both properties only 2 weeks apart. Giving us time to move into our new home and not rush the process. If you are considering buying or selling in the Schwenksville area Rick Sheppard is the only Realtor you need to talk to. Thank you agaim Rick for making our new home purchase am exceptional experience. Frank Barry July 2017

"I would definitely work with Rick again"

I knew Rick for a couple years before I decided to buy a house. He was great when I asked him how to buy a house. Rick was very helpful from day one. I had a very specific set of criteria but that didn't bother Rick. He was very patient and spent a lot of time explaining things to me every step of the way. It took a long time to find the perfect place due to my strict requirements, but Rick came through. Contract through settlement, Rick was there for me negotiating and advising all the way. I hope he hasn't retired to the Bahamas by the time I'm ready to buy again! I would definitely work with Rick again. Neil Saunderson June 2017

"Short sales are more complicated so there was a lot of negotiating that had to go on, and Rick did a phenomenal job!"

Rick was so helpful when going through a first time home purchase. My fiancé and were newbies to the whole process of purchasing a home, and we were interested in a property that was a short sale. Throughout the 4 month process Rick was so helpful, always explaining everything and making sure I understood the process and what was going on. Short sales are more complicated so there was a lot of negotiating that had to go on, and Rick did a phenomenal job! I couldn't have asked for a better representative throughout this process. I highly recommend that anyone who is interested in any sort of property purchase reach out to Rick. You will not be disappointed! Anna Payne April 2017

"Negotiates Hard, Smart and Effective"

Rick Sold a house for me and he went over and above my expectations. He has your best interest in mind and will negotiate hard, smart and effective to put the deal together. He has lived in the area his entire Life and has the local knowledge that's important. He answers the phone and returns all calls promptly he is very responsive. We will use him in the future. Very impressed. - Jim Collins February 2017

"Likable Guy By Nature Not By Practice"

Rick deals with reality. No smoke and mirrors. Gives the facts and the reasonable alternatives. Highly recommended for short sales and negotiating with lenders. Extreme people person with your confidence at the forefront. Likable guy by nature not by practice. Nick Fisher

"Does Not Hesitate To Help With Extraneous Situations"

Rick Sheppard has been an extremely valuable real estate agent.. He is courteous, professional and most of all, ethical. He spends time to thoroughly review the transactions of selling your home and is readily available to answer your questions and concerns. In addition, Rick does not hesitate to help with extraneous situations which may develop. He rolled up his sleeves ad assisted with additional services which I required to help extradite the final clean-up process. Our listing was sold within our specified time frame. Selling a home can be stressful and traumatic.. However, Rick Sheppard manages your frustration and anxiety with a solid , non judgmental approach! Great guy... Michelle Tannenbaumn

"Rick Went Beyond Expectations"

Rick was such a breath of fresh air after the many months I had spent trying to avoid the inevitable – putting my house on the market. He made me feel comfortable straightaway. His calm and confident manner put me at ease immediately. Rick went beyond expectations in every aspect of the process. He kept me informed at every stage and he skillfully anticipated potential needs or concerns and addressed them to my complete satisfaction. Rick consistently and seamlessly managed the selling of my home. If you are considering selling or buying a home, make Rich Sheppard your first choice. I am taking this opportunity to publicly thank Rick for all he did for me and to happily post this recommendation for his services – Rick, you are Awesome, thank you! Bobbie Sanguinetti

"Works Hard To Get What you Want"

Rick Sheppard is a wonderful agent. We used him to sell our house and buy our next one and could not be happier with our choice. He is very knowledgeable and helpful through the entire process. He's quick to respond to questions and will work hard to get what you want. I would highly recommend Rick as your agent! Carlye Taylor

"I spoke with 5 agents and selected him"

Working with Rick was a great experience. He returns calls. He is enthusiastic, up beat. I spoke with 5 agents and selected him. This was probably the best decision that I made in the process of selling the house. I was impressed with his marketing skills. Our house was not remodeled in the last 30 years. He couldn't say new appliances, new roof, move in ready, HOWEVER, his "ad" spoke of the best aspect of the house--location. The house sold in 14 days! Thank you Rick Joanne Graham June 2016

"We consider you an expert REALTOR"

On behalf of the Ziegler family, Scott and Kent thank you very much for your effort, patience and understanding during the sale of the Ziegler lands. You went above and beyond the call of duty. We consider you an expert realtor and a true friend. Thank You! Kent & Tina Ziegler

"Understands the personal side of business, and that ultimately it is about people."

Rick brings a lifetime of experience to the table. This experience is invaluable and something I just can't afford to not have on my side. He understands every aspect of a real estate transaction and uses a proven, precise, and clearly defined business model that does not allow for guessing. Rick also understands the personal side of business, and that ultimately it is about people. Fred Grady - Spring City PA

"We have already recommended him to all of our friends"

We have been more than happy every step of the way working with Rick to sell our house and buy our next. He is extremely knowledgeable and professional. I would consider him a man of integrity which extremely important when so much is at stake. Not only would we use him again if the occasion arises, but we have already recommended him to all of our friends. Josh Taylor, Feb. 2016

We Can Help You.

Here are five star reviews from buyers and sellers we've had the pleasure of serving.

close
label_importantlabel_importantFind Your Dream Home
Show Me